o estúdio [archiphilia]


Project 2 Precedents
April 9, 2009, 8:59 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Here are some images i thought I might scan in and post.
ccf09042009_00000
EXTREME NATURE: Landscape of ambiguous spaces, Japanese Pavillion @ the Venice Biennale.
With my old narrative, the small interior zen garden corresponded with the “playful scene unfolding below”. This project then came to mind.
ccf09042009_00001
House N, Sou Fujimoto Architects
I thought about this project in terms of “OCCUPYING THE THRESHOLD” (one of the principal concepts behind my scheme). Also about internalised spaces. I want my scheme to reflect the internal nature of the woman in my narrative, adding another layer to the internal zen garden.
ccf09042009_00002
Sway house, Atelier Bow Wow
I thought this project was an interesting reference because of the way it manages to stay respectful to it’s context whilst still being distinct. This is something I really want to strive for in my scheme.
ccf09042009_00003
Balloon, junya.ishigami+associates
Chucked this is maily because it’s so cool.
ccf09042009_00004
Kanagawa Institute of Technology KAIT workshop, junya.ishigami+associates
I was thinking about this project about how it completely controls the movement within the space through the scattered columns. Also the image is reminiscent of an indoor forest.
ccf09042009_00005
Notre-Dame-du-Haut, Le Corbusier
Of course- I love the extremely deep openings which result in beautifully diffused light as well as the way the thickness of the wall is expressed.
ccf09042009_00006
Pilgramage Church of Mary, Queen of Peace, Gottfried Bohm
ccf09042009_00007
Jewish Museum, Daniel Libeskinde
I don’t particularly like this project… but the openings are interesting and are a different kind of opening to the ones I’ve already incorporated into my project.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

